February 17, 2018 - Saturday

District Commissioners

We are open, transparent, and accountable to the public we serve

Next Meeting Dates

February 20, 2018 - Tuesday

March 6, 2018 - Tuesday

The Board of Fire Commissioners meet twice every month, on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays,
located at the Administration Building at 7:00 PM

Administration Building
953 Village Way
Monroe, WA 98272

The Board of Fire Commissioners (Board) of Snohomish County Fire District 7 is the corporate entity established by law in the State of Washington to provide fire prevention services, fire suppression services, emergency medical services, and for the protection of life and property in the district. The District, a municipal corporation within the laws of the State, possesses all the usual powers of a corporation for public purposes.

Due to the merger of Fire District 3 into Fire District 7, the Board currently consists of six members. Each commissioner was elected by ballot by the registered voters of the fire districts. Except as otherwise provided by law, commissioners shall hold office for term(s) of six years and until their successors are elected and qualified. Terms of commissioners shall be staggered as provided by law. Over the next few years, as office terms conclude, Fire District 7 will naturally come back to a five member board. Each commissioner lives within the fire district and is a registered voter.

A Fire Protection District is an area that is outside of a city or town, in an unincorporated part of a county. A Fire Protection District is a separate government entity that is supported directly by the citizens living within the boundaries of the district. The Fire District is supported by property taxes collected by the county that the district is located in.

The Board makes policy for the district, manages and conducts the business affairs of the district, makes and executes all necessary contracts, employs any necessary services, and performs all acts necessary to carry out the goals and mission of the Fire District. The Fire Chief carries out the daily functions of the Fire Department.

Roy Waugh

Board Chairman

Position: 5

Term: 01-01-2014 to 12-31-2019

E-mail: rwaugh@snofire7.org

Bill Snyder

Board Vice Chairman

Position: 2

Term: 01-01-1982 to 12-31-2021

E-mail: bsnyder@snofire7.org

Randy Fay

Position: 4

Term: 01-01-2018 to 12-31-2023

E-mail: rfay@snofire7.org

Jeff Schaub

Position: 2

Term: 11-24-2015 to 12-31-2021

E-mail: jschaub@snofire7.org

Leslie Jo Wells

Position: 4

Term: 01-01-2006 to 12-31-2019

E-mail: lwells@snofire7.org

Randy Woolery

Position: 5

Term: 01-01-2016 to 12-31-2021

E-mail: rwoolery@snofire7.org